The Addisons – “Something Is Missing” Torture Chamber Records

The Addisons

Tom Counihan and Dave Lysien were the co-songwriters in the Addison, Illinois, band Not Rebecca who were part of the seminal 90’s Chicago punk scene alongside Smoking Popes, Alkaline Trio, The Bollweevils, Cap’n Jazz, Blue Meanies, Oblivion, No Empathy, Apocalypse Hoboken and many more. After the band broke up in 1998, Lysien did a stint in the band Woolworthy before forming the long running group Textbook. Counihan moved on as a touring member of Smoking Popes and later launched a solo career as Tom Daily. The duo hadn’t collaborated in well over a decade until they started working on new music under the name “The Addisons”. The band is now rounded out by their old friends Rick Uncapher (Textbook, Dan Vapid & the Cheats, Noise By Numbers) on bass and Jesse Carmona (Gods Reflex, The Braves, La Historia) on drums.

Like us? Please take a moment to consider supporting us on Patreon!