artist – In Thousand Lakes

In Thousand Lakes

Melodic Death Metal band formed in 1995 in Bilbao (Spain) the band released the demo “Emotions” in 1996 and the Cd “Lifeless Waters And Forgotten Land” in 1998. The band split in 1998.

Themost important shows of the band were at the Barbarian Rock festival held in Jerez (Spain) in 1998 with bands like Manowar or Napalm Death and an opening for Cradle Of Filth in Bergara (Spain) shortly after the release of the demo “Emotions”.

In October 2013 the band was active again with the original members Jokin (guitar) and Javi (drums) completing the line-up with Jose (Vocals) and J (Bass).

The band recorded in September 2014 the EP entitled “Martyrs Of Evolution” with 4 new songs with producer Jagoba Ormaetxea and cover artwork by Satanik Design.

“Martyrs Of Evolution” is released thru Pathologically Explicit Recordings

In May 2015 J left the band and Pintxo is the new bass player of the band, during the summer of 2015 and after 17 shows of  presentation of “Martyrs Of Evolution”, the band enters the studio again for the recording of “The Scaffold” a sond about the witchcraft and  records his first professional video.

“The Scaffold” shall be included in the album “The Memories That Burn” where you will find the remastered reissue of the first album the band released in 1998 “Lifeless Waters And Forgotten Land” and the demo “Emotions” released  in 1996.

The Memories That Burn” was released in  album  January 2016 with Pathologically Explicit Recordings.