Fake Figures – “Hole In The Sky” War Against Records – Official Music Video

Fake Figures

Fake Figures hails from Southern California and features members of notable bands such as Atreyu, Hotwire and Scars of Tomorrow. The band formed in 2011 with the common interest of making music that blends elements of metal, alternative and punk while keeping an undertone of music from the late 90’s. In December of 2011 the band released their first EP ‘Hail the Sycophants’ which was produced by Pete Charell (Trapt) and mixed by Shaun Lopez (Crosses, Far). The EP received critical praise and garnered key press from sources including MTV Buzzworthy, Revolver, Alternative Press, Punknews.org and more.
In 2013 the band entered the studio with Saosin guitarist and producer Beau Burchell to carefully craft their new EP “They Must Be Destroyed”. This marks the band’s studio debut of drummer Steve Ludwig (Nations Afire). “TMBD” is a slight departure from the experimental sound the first EP; writing punk/hardcore/alternative tracks that took nearly six months for the band to pen, record and mix.
For 2010 the band is now in the studio tracking their third yet-to-be-title EP with producer Kris Comeaux (Assuming We Survive). The new singles “Hole in the Sky” and “Bury the Hatchet” are out now and have already been heavily covered by media including Loudwire, AltPress, Spotify (Rock This etc), BBC1 Radio, 92.9 KJEE, Big Takeover, Rebel Noise and many others.

Like us? Please take a moment to consider supporting us on Patreon!